Webinar Training for Students and Faculty

APA offers Basic, Advanced, and Results Management 30-minute PsycINFO training sessions for students and faculty, as well as joint sessions with Psi Chi.

Register using the link for the session(s) you would like to attend.

All times are Eastern Time.

RSS Feed Icon   Subscribe to the webinars RSS feed

Psi Chi–APA Training

Psi Chi and APA have teamed up for a series of free webinars intended primarily for undergraduate students interested in behavioral science research.

Psi Chi Session Registration Date Time
No sessions scheduled at this time

You can view recordings of the sessions held so far on YouTube.

Basic Search

Do you find research daunting? Is searching the behavioral science literature a new adventure for you? Do you normally search Google or Google Scholar? Then this session is for you. This 30-minute session will show you how to find what you’re looking for efficiently on a variety of platforms using APA’s research databases.

Basic Session Registration Date Time
PsycINFO: Basic Search Tuesday, January 13, 2015 10–10:30 a.m.
PsycINFO: Basic Search Tuesday, January 13, 2015 2–2:30 p.m.
PsycINFO: Basic Search Tuesday, January 20, 2015 12–12:30 p.m.
PsycINFO: Basic Search Monday, February 2, 2015 12–12:30 p.m.
PsycINFO: Basic Search Monday, March 16, 2015 2–2:30 p.m.
PsycINFO: Basic Search Friday, April 3, 2015 10–10:30 a.m.

Advanced Search

Once you’ve mastered the basics of searching, then it’s time to get creative with how you use the research databases! This 30-minute session will explore some of the added value features in PsycINFO on a variety of platforms. Bring your own challenging search scenarios!

Advanced Session Registration Date Time
PsycINFO: Advanced Search Thursday, January 15, 2015 10–10:30 a.m.
PsycINFO: Advanced Search Thursday, January 15, 2015 2–2:30 p.m.
PsycINFO: Advanced Search Wednesday, January 21, 2015 12–12:30 p.m.
PsycINFO: Advanced Search Wednesday, February 4, 2015 12–12:30 p.m.
PsycINFO: Advanced Search Monday, February 9, 2015 1–1:30 p.m.
PsycINFO: Advanced Search Wednesday, March 18, 2015 2–2:30 p.m.
PsycINFO: Advanced Search Friday, April 17, 2015 10–10:30 a.m.

Results Management

Have you ever wished that you could automate your research? Imagined receiving weekly updates with new results based on your earlier searches? In this 30-minute session, you’ll learn how manage your search results efficiently!

Results Management Session Registration Date Time
PsycINFO: Results Management Friday, January 23, 2015 12–12:30 p.m.
PsycINFO: Results Management Friday, February 6, 2015 12–12:30 p.m.
PsycINFO: Results Management Wednesday, February 11, 2015 11–11:30 a.m.
PsycINFO: Results Management Friday, March 20, 2015 2–2:30 p.m.
PsycINFO: Results Management Thursday, April 23, 2015 1:30–2 p.m.

Questions?

Please email any questions or comments to PsycINFO Webinars with "Student Training" in the subject line.