The Continuing Education Committee has responsibility for developing policy and program recommendations for the association's continuing professional education program and for working collaboratively with the APA Office of Continuing Education to implement this policy and program recommendations. The committee's tasks include:

  • Developing and delivering continuing professional education programs and products.

  • Providing educational and technical assistance to APA directorates, divisions, state associations and other sponsors.

  • Providing review of all APA approved sponsors and organizations seeking APA sponsor approval.

  • Identifying, promoting, implementing and evaluating research, development and innovations in continuing professional education.

Staff Liaison

Antoinette Minniti, PhD (email)


  • 2015 Chair: Leticia Y. Flores, PhD (2013-15)

  • 2015 Vice Chair: Jessye Cohen-Filipic, PhD (2014-16)

  • Amelia I. Aldao, PhD (2015-17)

  • Jeffrey S. Bedwell, PhD (2015-17)

  • Eileen L. Cooley, PhD (2014-15)

  • David T. Goode-Cross, PhD (2013-15)

  • Mary Jansen, PhD (2014-16)

  • Mark M. Leach, PhD (2015-17)

  • Thomas J. McMahon, PhD (2013-15)

  • Khanna S. Muniya, PhD (2015-17)

  • J. Kim Penberthy, PhD (2014-15)

  • Daniel Philip, PhD (2014-16)

  • David J. Reynolds, PhD (2015-16)

  • Jennifer M. Taylor, PhD (2015-17)

Join the Committee

CEC seeks nominations for five new members to begin three-year terms on Jan. 1, 2016. The deadline for nomination is Aug. 8, 2015.