Division 17 Counseling Psychology Grants

Up to $7,000 available to enhance the science and practice of counseling psychology.

Deadline: April 1, 2016

Sponsor: APF


These grants support not-for-profit activities to enhance the science and practice of counseling psychology. In particular, it aims to support research on the implementation of innovative counseling programs and models. 

The amount of the grant is up to $7,000.

Support research in psychology: Donate to this fund.

  • Membership in Society of Counseling Psychology.

  • Educational Institution or 501(c)(3) nonprofit organization or affiliation therewith. 

  • IRB approval must be received from host institution before funding can be awarded if human participants are involved.

  • Early career psychologists (no more than 10 years post-doctoral) are encouraged to apply.

How to Apply

Submission Process

Past Recipients
  • Jennifer Callahan, PhD, University of North Texas
  • Jesse Owen, PhD, University of Denver
  • Gargi Roysircar-Sodowsky, EdD, Antioch University
  • Femina P. Varghese, PhD, University of Central Arkansas
  • Geoff Bathje, PhD, the Adler School of Professional Psychology

  • Gulsah Kemer, PhD, and Ashley K. Randall, PhD, Arizona State University

  • Matthew Miller, PhD, University of Maryland

  • Ji-yeon Lee, University of Texas at Tyler

  • Debbiesiu Lee, University of Miami

  • Jeffrey Hayes, PhD, Pennsylvania State University

  • Ji-yeon Lee, PhD, University of Texas at Tyler

  • Nathan Wade, PhD, Iowa State University

  • Steven Danish, PhD, Virginia Commonwealth University

  • Frederick Lopez, PhD, University of Houston

  • Emily Bullock Yowell, PhD, University of Southern Mississippi

  • Edward Delgado-Romero, PhD, University of Georgia
  • Michael B. Madson, PhD, University of Southern Mississippi
  • Karen O'Brien, PhD, University of Maryland
  • Hung-Bin Sheu, PhD, Arizona State University
  • Meifen Wei, PhD, Iowa State University
  • Asma Jana-Masri, University of Wisconsin, Milwaukee
  • Frederick T.L. Leong, PhD, Michigan State University
  • Saba Rasheed Ali, PhD, University of Iowa
  • Ruth Chao, PhD, University of Denver
  • Jo-Ida C. Hansen, PhD, University of Minnesota
  • Clara E. Hill, PhD and Charles J. Gelso, PhD, University of Maryland