APAGS Committee Officers

Elected officers of the American Psychological Association of Graduate Students (APAGS) serve as one method for students' voices to be heard in APA on a variety of graduate student issues such as financing and market-sensitivity of education and training and increasing diversity within programs.

Staff Liaison

Nabil El-Ghoroury, PhD (email)


Jennifer Doran, MA Chair, APAGS
Jennifer Doran, MA (2012-2015) 
The New School for Social Research

fitzgerald-matthewPast Chair, APAGS
Matthew E. FitzGerald, PsyD (2011-2014)
Spectrum Behavioral Health

Emily A. Voelkel, MAChair-Elect, APAGS
Emily A. Voelkel, MA (2013-2016)
University of Houston

Todd Raymond Avellar, MAMember-at-Large, Membership Recruitment/Retention
Todd Raymond Avellar, MA (2012-2014)
University of California, Santa Barbara

Jameta Barlow, MPHMember-at-Large, Diversity
Jameta Barlow, MPH (2012-2014)
North Carolina State University

Amanda Kraha, PhDMember-at-Large, Research/Academic 
Amanda Kraha, PhD (2012-2014)
University of Houston-Clear Lake

David A. Myerson, PhDMember-at-Large, Practice 
David A. Meyerson, PhD (2012-2014)
Columbia University Medical Center

Laura Reid Marks, MAE, EdSMember-at-Large, Communications Focus
Laura Reid Marks, MAE, EdS (2013-2015)
Purdue University

Candice Crowell, MS, MEdMember-at-Large, Education Focus
Candice Crowell, MS, MEd (2013-2015)
University of Georgia