Membership Board

The Membership Board is responsible for the oversight of membership recruitment and retention activities for the association. The board has the authority to elect qualified persons to initial member or associate member status. The Membership Board holds responsibility for establishing and regulating the APA criteria that the Fellows Committee  uses to review and to recommend member nominees for election to fellow status. The board receives nominations from the Fellows Committee and forwards recommendations without alterations or comments to the Board of Directors.

Staff Liaisons


  • 2016 Chair: Rachel Casas, PhD (2014-16)

  • Nancy Diehl, PhD (2015-17)

  • Juan M. Dominguez, PhD (2015-17)

  • Kenneth P. Drude, PhD (2016-18)

  • Linda M. Forrest, PhD (2016-18)

  • Michi Fu, PhD (2015-17)

  • Amber A. Hewitt, PhD (2016-18)

  • Stephanie A. Shields, PhD (2014-16) 

  • Brian Smedley, PhD (2015-16)

Annual Reports