Ethics Committee

The Ethics Committee shall have the power to:

  • Receive, initiate and investigate complaints of unethical conduct of members (to include fellows), associate members and affiliates; 

  • Report on types of cases investigated with specific description of difficult or recalcitrant cases; 

  • Dismiss or recommend action on ethical cases investigated; 

  • Resolve cases by agreement where appropriate; 

  • Formulate rules or principles of ethics for adoption by the association; 

  • Formulate rules and procedures governing the conduct of the ethics or disciplinary process for approval by the Board of Directors acting on behalf of Council; and 

  • Interpret, apply and otherwise administer those rules and procedures.

Staff Liaison

Stephen Behnke, JD, PhD (email)


  • 2013 Chair: James N. Bow, PhD (2013)
    Saint Clair Shores, Mich.

  • Andrea J. Barnes, JD, PhD (2013-15)

  • Armand R. Cerbone, PhD (2013-14)

  • Phoebe C. Ellsworth, PhD (2012-14)

  • Nancy S. Elman, PhD (2012-14)

  • Dorothy E. Holmes, PhD (2013-15)

  • Mark M. Leach, PhD (2010-2013)

  • James J. Preis, JD (2011-13)

  • Antonio E. Puente, PhD (2010-2013)

  • Janet T. Thomas, PsyD (2011-13)

Annual Reports